100 Words:  Eyebrow Yoga ~ Three Levels of Noticing

eyebrow yoga scratch the itch1. Notice
2. Notice What You Notice
3. Notice What You Don’t Notice

The quote from The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter that opened this week’s post and this Zen Habits blog post got me thinking about noticing.

Just imagine:  “if you can learn to not scratch an itch, you can do anything.”

But most of us don’t even notice that we’re scratching the itch (whatever your particular itch might be).

Three Levels of Noticing is about stretching muscles of awareness.  Start small (like with eyebrows).  Noticing what I don’t notice means being aware of more and more.  Expanded awareness offers expanded freedom.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: